Appearing on SB Nation’s Twinkie Town: Add “One Blogger” to My List of Aliases

I’ve noticed Innings Eaters popping up on sites like Fansided and SB Nation on a regular basis lately. A few times I’ve been credited by name. The most recent appearance was something new.

twinkie town

See that one about Tyler Clippard going to the Minnesota Twins? The “one blogger” they’re referring to is me. Here’s the article they’re talking about.

The above is a screenshot from Twinkie Town, the SB Nation Twins blog. Amazingly, most of the comments in reference to my suggestion of the Twins signing Clippard were not meant with insults. Instead, many of the readers embraced the idea. This is pretty shocking to me because I fault this idea was yanked out of thin air. I wanted to write about Clippard, saw a match with the Twins, and it landed on the daily round-up post.

While it hasn’t landed too many hits, it’s always nice to know you’re reaching some die hard fans.

Leave a comment